Tat Ink Alternatives in 2026: 6 AI Tattoo Generators Compared
Looking for a Tat Ink alternative? 6 AI tattoo generators compared on free allowance, sign-up, price, try-on and stencils. Facts from each site, checked October 29 to November 1, 2026.
Disclosure: This page is written by the TattooGen AI team, and TattooGen AI is one of the tools below. Facts come from each tool's own website. Tat Ink, Tatany and MyInk were checked on November 1, 2026, and the others on October 29, 2026. We did not run a quality test, so we don't say which designs look best. Prices change, so please confirm before you pay.
Short answer: Tat Ink costs $8.79 a month for 300 credits and gives guests up to 8 free credits a month. To pay less per month, look at Tatany ($4.95 a month billed yearly) or TattoosAI ($4.99 a month billed yearly). To start free with no account, look at BlackInk AI or Fotor. TattooGen AI is not cheaper than Tat Ink: its paid plans start at the same $8.79 a month. It adds pieces such as 44 free tattoo fonts and a cover-up tool.
How do the alternatives compare?
| Tool | Free | Sign-up needed | Cheapest paid | Try-on on your photo | Stencil |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tat Ink | 8 credits/mo as a guest, 25 signed in | No | $8.79/mo, 300 credits | Yes | Yes |
| BlackInk AI | 8 designs | No | $15/mo; $72/year | Body-placement preview | Yes (Pro) |
| Fotor | Free, no limit stated, no watermark | No | Not readable on page | Yes | Not stated |
| MyInk | 8 credits for new accounts; 4 designs cost 4 credits | Not stated | Not stated on the home page | Yes, 1 credit per preview | Yes |
| Tatany | 1 standard generation a day, plus 15 welcome credits for 30 days | Yes | $4.95/mo billed yearly ($59.40/year) | Yes | Yes |
| TattoosAI | 4 designs | Yes | $4.99/mo billed yearly; $14.99/mo | No (their FAQ: "Not at this moment") | Free tool |
| TattooGen AI | 25 credits/mo, about 6 images | Yes (Google) | $8.79/mo, 300 credits | Yes | Yes |
"Not stated" means the tool's page doesn't say. It doesn't mean the feature is missing.
When Tat Ink is still the better choice
Keep Tat Ink if you want to try it with no account, since guests get up to 8 free credits a month. TattooGen AI's generator needs a Google sign-in. Both start at $8.79 a month for 300 credits, so price alone won't decide between them.
Which alternative costs the least?
Tatany and TattoosAI have the lowest monthly figures here, but both are billed yearly. That means paying $59.40 up front for Tatany. If you only need a few designs, a yearly plan may cost more than you need, so use the free allowance first.
Which ones can I use without signing up?
BlackInk AI gives 8 free designs with no sign-up, and Fotor is free with no sign-up. Tatany requires an account for its daily free generation. MyInk gives its free credits to new accounts, and its page doesn't say whether you can generate without one.
Which alternatives have a phone app?
MyInk lists iPhone and Android apps. Tatany's page doesn't state whether it has one. TattooGen AI runs in a phone browser, with no app.
When TattooGen AI fits
Choose TattooGen AI if you want one account for text to tattoo, photo to tattoo, try-on, stencils and cover-up ideas. The tattoo font generator has 44 fonts and needs no account. Google sign-in gives 25 free credits a month, about 6 images, and free designs carry a small watermark. See pricing for the paid plans.
FAQ
What is the best free alternative to Tat Ink?
It depends on how you want to use it. BlackInk AI and Fotor let you start with no account. Tatany gives one standard generation a day with an account. TattooGen AI gives 25 credits a month with Google sign-in.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Tat Ink?
Yes, if you pay yearly. Tatany starts at $4.95 a month and TattoosAI at $4.99 a month, both billed yearly. TattooGen AI costs the same as Tat Ink, at $8.79 a month.
Which alternatives let me see a tattoo on my own photo?
Tatany, MyInk, Fotor and TattooGen AI all say you can upload your own photo. BlackInk AI offers body-placement previews. TattoosAI's FAQ says try-on is not available at the moment.
Which alternatives make stencils?
Tatany, MyInk, BlackInk AI (Pro) and TattooGen AI make stencils. TattoosAI has a free stencil tool. Fotor's page doesn't state it.
Want more options? Read BlackInk AI alternatives or the best AI tattoo generators compared.